Skip to main content
AIA Springfield

News / Articles

DA 2014 Award Winners

Jean Harmison  | Published on 5/5/2014

For information on the juries, see the DA 2014 Press Release.

Professional Jury

Honor Awards

  • Carrington Hall, Dake Wells Architecture
  • Gobbler Mountain House, Dake Wells Architecture
  • MSU Bill R Foster Rec Center, Cannon Design
  • Curved House, Hufft Projects
  • 338 Boonville, Hufft Projects

Merit Awards

  • KLF Architectural Systems, Dake Wells Architecture
  • Spokane School, Dake Wells Architecture
  • Jordan Valley Maintenance, Butler, Rosenbury & Partners
  • MSU Gohn Hall West Plains, Dake Wells Architecture
  • Reeds Spring Middle School, Dake Wells Architecture
  • The Shed, Hufft Projects

Public Jury

Public Recognition Awards

  • Joplin Irving Elementary, Sapp Design Associates
  • MSU Bill R. Foster Famil Rec Center, Cannon Design
  • Mid Continent Public Library, Sapp Design Associates
  • MSU Gohn Hall, Dake Wells Architecture
  • Deep Elm, Bates & Associates
  • The Watershed Center, Butler, Rosenbury & Partners

Honorable Mention

  • Porch House, Hufft Projects
  • Hickory Hills K-8 School, Jack Ball Architects
  • Tatami House, Hufft Projects
  • History Museum on The Square, Casey Architecture
  • Donald W. Reynolds Library, Sapp Design Associates

Judges Appreciation Award

  • Gobbler Mountain House, Dake Wells Architecture

Innovation Award

  • MSU Bill R. Foster Family Rec Center, Cannon Design